Awards ceremony

ONDM2020 has granted a Best Paper Award and a Best Student Paper Award for writing remarkable papers and making outstanding presentations at ONDM2020. ONDM2020 awards ceremony was hold in the closing session on May 21st 2020.

The Awards committee was composed of:

  • Marija Furdek (TPC co-chair)
  • Salvatore Spadaro (TPC co-chair)
  • Zuqing Zhu (TPC co-chair)
  • Ramon Casellas (General co-chair)
  • Raul Muñoz (General co-chair)


  • Any contributed paper accepted as oral presentation can opt to the Best Paper Award.
  • The first author must be a PhD student at the paper submission deadline to opt to the Best Student Paper Award.
  • The author must be registered to the conference, and must be the presenter of his/her work at the conference.
  • The author must be present at the closing and awards ceremony.
  • If the Best Paper Award is granted to a PhD Student, the Best Student Paper Award will be granted to the PhD student of the second best student paper.

ONDM2020 awards were sponsored by the ADVA Optical Networking.


Best Student Paper Award

High-Throughput and High-Port-Count Optical Cross-Connents Using Flexible Waveband Routing
Takuma Kuno and Yojiro Mori (Nagoya University, Japan); Suresh Subramaniam (George Washington University, USA); Masahiko Jinno (Kagawa University, Japan); Hiroshi Hasegawa (Nagoya University, Japan)



Best Paper Award

The Role of Metro Transport Node Architectures in Optimized Edge Data-Center Dimensioning
António Eira (Infinera Portugal, Portugal); Joao Pedro (Infinera Unipessoal Lda & Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal)


We use cookies to facilitate navigation and improve your experience across our website. By clicking "Accept", you will be storing these cookies.